Daiichi Sankyo (4568): Policy shareholdings 2026: 14 issuers, book value, purpose
Daiichi Sankyo's Policy Holdings: Fourteen Names, Three Dashes and Four in Trust
The item on shareholdings in the annual securities report of Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited for the year to March 2026, filed June 19, 2026, prints 14 listed issues held for purposes other than pure investment at a carrying amount of 35,972 million yen (US$219.6 million) and 24 unlisted issues at 3,029 million yen (US$18.5 million), against 17 and 44,110 million yen (US$269.3 million), 24 and 3,363 million yen (US$20.5 million) a year earlier. The named table has 17 rows, three of them dashes for issues sold during the year; among the fourteen rows still held, the purpose cells open with six distinct sentences and run to eight distinct texts, and seven rows read 有; a second table lists four names in a retirement benefit trust. The policy sentence says the company as a rule does not hold listed shares, and the sentence that in the 2025 report counted the year's sales has no counterpart in the 2026 text as extracted.
(5)【株式の保有状況】, the state of shareholdings, is item (5) of 4【コーポレート・ガバナンスの状況等】 in 第4【提出会社の状況】 of the annual securities report of Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited for its 21st fiscal year, April 2025 to March 2026, filed on EDINET on June 19, 2026. It occupies pages 100 to 103 of 212, beginning halfway down page 100 under the table of officers' consolidated remuneration. The subject of the item is 当社, the filer itself: its sentences begin 当社は, and its amounts are 貸借対照表計上額, balance-sheet carrying amounts, in 百万円. The consolidated statements that begin in 第5【経理の状況】 on page 108 are, as page 117 states, prepared under IFRS; the item is on the filer's own basis, and this piece keeps the two apart. The 2025 report, for the 20th fiscal year, filed June 20, 2025, prints the same item on pages 104 to 107 of 210.
Part ①, 投資株式の区分の基準及び考え方, is one sentence: 当社は、専ら株式の価値の変動又は株式に係る配当によって利益を受けることを目的とする銘柄を純投資目的と区分し、それ以外を目的とする銘柄を純投資目的以外の目的として区分しております — the company classifies as pure investment those issues it holds solely to receive profit from changes in the value of the shares or from the dividends on them, and classifies those held for any other purpose as other than pure investment. Page 104 of the 2025 report prints the same sentence; with spaces removed the two are identical, at 89 characters.
Part ② (ⅰ), headed 保有方針及び保有の合理性を検証する方法並びに個別銘柄の保有の適否に関する取締役会等における検証の内容, has three sentences in the 2026 report, on page 100. The first: 当社は、事業上の長期的な関係の維持・強化に繋がり、当社の企業価値の向上に資すると判断する場合を除き、原則として上場株式を保有いたしません — except where it judges that a holding leads to the maintenance and strengthening of a long-term business relationship and contributes to the company's corporate value, the company as a rule does not hold listed shares. The second names the body and the test: 保有する上場株式については、取締役会で定期的に、一定の経営指標、資本コスト等を踏まえて収益性、採算性を個別銘柄毎に検証するとともに、事業戦略、事業上の関係を総合的に勘案して、保有の合理性を適宜見直すこととしており、実際の売却は市場への影響等を総合的に考慮のうえ、順次実施しております — for the listed shares it does hold, the board of directors periodically verifies profitability and viability issue by issue in light of certain management indicators, the cost of capital and the like, reviews the rationality of holding as appropriate with overall regard to business strategy and business relationships, and carries out actual sales in sequence after overall consideration of the effect on the market and other factors.
The third sentence turns to the other side of a cross-holding: なお、当社株式を政策保有株式として保有している会社から当該株式の売却の意向が示された場合には、原則としてこれを尊重し、取引関係にも影響を及ぼしません — where a company that holds the company's shares as policy holdings indicates an intention to sell them, the company as a rule respects that intention, and it has no effect on the business relationship. The 2025 report's part ② (ⅰ), on page 104, has four sentences. Its first, second and fourth are, with spaces removed, the three sentences of 2026; its third, between the sentence on sales in sequence and the sentence on the other side, reads その結果、2024年度においては、12銘柄(一部売却を含む)を約192億円で売却いたしました — as a result, in fiscal 2024 the company sold 12 issues, including partial sales, for approximately 19.2 billion yen (US$117 million). In the text of the 2026 item as extracted no sentence stands in that place; the 2026 figures for sales are in the decrease table that follows.
Part ② (ⅱ), 銘柄数及び貸借対照表計上額, is a table of two rows on page 100. 非上場株式, unlisted shares: 24 銘柄 at a 貸借対照表計上額の合計額 of 3,029 million yen (US$18.5 million). 非上場株式以外の株式, shares other than unlisted: 14 銘柄 at 35,972 million yen (US$219.6 million). Two smaller tables follow. The one headed (当事業年度において株式数が増加した銘柄), issues whose share count increased during the fiscal year, has three value columns, 銘柄数, 株式数の増加に係る取得価額の合計額 and 株式数の増加の理由, and prints a dash in every cell of both rows. The one headed (当事業年度において株式数が減少した銘柄) has two value columns, 銘柄数 and 株式数の減少に係る売却価額の合計額, and prints 1 and 15 million yen (US$0.092 million) for 非上場株式 and 7 and 13,528 million yen (US$82.6 million) for 非上場株式以外の株式. The decrease table has no column for a reason; its two value columns are a count and a sale amount.
The 2025 report's part ② (ⅱ), on page 104, printed 24 unlisted issues at 3,363 million yen (US$20.5 million) and 17 listed issues at 44,110 million yen (US$269.3 million), dashes in every cell of the increase table, and in the decrease table 1 and 89 million yen (US$0.54 million) for unlisted and 11 and 19,109 million yen (US$116.7 million) for listed. Set side by side, the unlisted line keeps its count of 24 and moves from 3,363 million yen (US$20.5 million) to 3,029 million yen (US$18.5 million), and the listed line goes from 17 issues and 44,110 million yen (US$269.3 million) to 14 and 35,972 million yen (US$219.6 million). The 12 issues and approximately 19.2 billion yen (US$117 million) of the 2025 sentence sit beside a decrease table that prints 11 and 1 issues and 19,109 million yen (US$116.7 million) and 89 million yen (US$0.54 million); as a desk check, 11 and 1 make 12, and the two amounts add to 19,198 million yen (US$117.2 million), consistent with the sentence's rounded figure.
Part ② (ⅲ), 特定投資株式及びみなし保有株式の銘柄ごとの株式数、貸借対照表計上額等に関する情報, carries two tables. The first, 特定投資株式, runs across pages 101 and 102. Its columns are 銘柄, the issue; 株式数(株) and 貸借対照表計上額(百万円) for 当事業年度 and for 前事業年度, each pair stacked in one column; a column headed 保有目的、業務提携等の概要、定量的な保有効果及び株式数が増加した理由; and 当社の株式の保有の有無, whether the issuer holds the company's shares. The unit is 百万円, the same as in part ② (ⅱ). As extracted by pdfplumber the table has 17 rows: 14 print a share count and an amount for 当事業年度, and 3 print a dash in both 当事業年度 cells. Note 1 reads 「−」は、当該銘柄を保有していないことを示しております, a dash shows that the issue is not held. Note 2 reads 定量的な保有効果及び一部の業務提携等の概要については、取引先との営業秘密等との判断により記載いたしませんが、一定の経営指標、資本コスト等を踏まえて収益性、採算性を個別銘柄ごとに検証するとともに、事業戦略、事業上の関係を総合的に勘案して、保有の合理性を検証しております — the quantitative effect of holding and the outline of some business alliances are not stated, on the judgement that they are trade secrets with counterparties and the like, but the rationality of holding is verified by checking profitability and viability issue by issue in light of certain management indicators, the cost of capital and the like, and with overall regard to business strategy and business relationships. One difference of form between the years: the 2025 table abbreviates 株式会社 to ㈱ in its issuer names, and the 2026 table writes 株式会社 in full.
The first row is 株式会社しずおかフィナンシャルグループ: 5,449,000 shares and 13,963 million yen (US$85.2 million) for 当事業年度 against 6,129,000 shares and 9,947 million yen (US$60.7 million) for 前事業年度, 有 in the last column. Its purpose cell reads 同社グループ会社と行っている金融取引における取引関係の構築・維持・強化を目的として保有しております — held with the aim of building, maintaining and strengthening the business relationship in financial transactions conducted with the issuer's group companies. The second is クオリプス株式会社: 1,000,000 shares in both columns, 7,010 million yen (US$42.8 million) against 8,310 million yen (US$50.7 million), 無, and the cell 同社株式は、事業上の関係の維持強化のため保有しております — the issuer's shares are held to maintain and strengthen the business relationship. The third is Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc.: 1,243,913 shares in both columns, 4,167 million yen (US$25.4 million) against 6,735 million yen (US$41.1 million), 無, and the one cell among the fourteen rows still held that names a contract (the sold-out 株式会社レナサイエンス row, lower in the table, names another): 同社が保有する遺伝子治療薬製造技術を非独占的に利用する契約を締結しており、今後の事業上の関係を維持強化するため保有しております — the company has concluded a contract for the non-exclusive use of the gene-therapy manufacturing technology the issuer holds, and holds the shares to maintain and strengthen the business relationship going forward.
Rows four to seven. MS&ADインシュアランスグループホールディングス株式会社: 659,089 shares and 2,657 million yen (US$16.2 million) against 1,294,689 shares and 4,175 million yen (US$25.5 million), 有, and a cell that reads as the first row's with 保険取引, insurance transactions, in place of 金融取引. クオールホールディングス株式会社: 1,304,000 shares in both columns, 2,430 million yen (US$14.8 million) against 2,358 million yen (US$14.4 million), 無, and a cell that reads as the first row's with 医薬品販売等に関する取引, transactions relating to pharmaceutical sales and the like, in place of 金融取引. 東京海上ホールディングス株式会社: 229,800 shares and 1,679 million yen (US$10.3 million) against 344,700 shares and 1,977 million yen (US$12.1 million), 有, the 保険取引 wording. キッセイ薬品工業株式会社: 313,000 shares and 1,455 million yen (US$8.9 million) against 613,000 shares and 2,356 million yen (US$14.4 million), 有, and a cell with its own wording, 同社と行っている医薬品製造取引における取引関係の維持・強化を目的として保有しております — held with the aim of maintaining and strengthening the business relationship in pharmaceutical manufacturing transactions conducted with the issuer; it reads 同社と rather than 同社グループ会社と, and 維持・強化 without 構築.
Rows eight to eleven. 株式会社いよぎんホールディングス: 470,000 shares in both columns, 1,330 million yen (US$8.1 million) against 826 million yen (US$5.0 million), 有, the 金融取引 wording. 株式会社アインホールディングス: 114,000 shares in both columns, 641 million yen (US$3.9 million) against 574 million yen (US$3.5 million), 無, the 医薬品販売等 wording. 株式会社ほくやく・竹山ホールディングス: 438,500 shares in both columns, 403 million yen (US$2.5 million) against 388 million yen (US$2.4 million), 有, the 医薬品販売等 wording. 第一生命ホールディングス株式会社: 118,400 shares and 168 million yen (US$1.0 million) against 29,600 shares and 134 million yen (US$0.82 million), 有, the 保険取引 wording with one sentence added: なお、当事業年度中に株式分割が行われたことにより、株式数が増加しております — the share count increased because a stock split was carried out during the fiscal year. It is the one row of the fourteen whose 当事業年度 share count is higher than its 前事業年度 count; the increase table on page 100, whose amount column is headed 株式数の増加に係る取得価額の合計額, prints dashes, and the row's own sentence names a split.
The last three rows with a 当事業年度 count carry the smallest amounts in the table and read 無. Silence Therapeutics PLC, printed with (上場) under the name: 48,489 shares in both columns, 40 million yen (US$0.24 million) against 20 million yen (US$0.12 million), and the cell 同社株式は、事業上の関係の維持強化のため保有しております. Cardiogeni PLC: 1,485,150 shares in both columns, 21 million yen (US$0.13 million) in both, the same cell. Coiled Therapeutics PLC: 99,478 shares and 1 million yen (US$0.006 million) for 当事業年度, a dash in both 前事業年度 cells, and the longest cell in the table: 同社株式は、事業上の関係の維持強化のため保有しております。従来、Roquefort Therapeutics PLC社株式を事業上の関係の維持・強化を目的として保有しておりました。当事業年度中に同社によるCoiled Therapeutics, Inc.の買収及び資本再構成に伴い新たな普通株式の割当を受けたことにより、保有株式数が増加しております。また、当該手続の完了に伴い、同社の商号はRoquefort Therapeutics PLCから現商号に変更されております — the issuer's shares are held to maintain and strengthen the business relationship; the company formerly held shares of Roquefort Therapeutics PLC for the same purpose; during the fiscal year, with the issuer's acquisition of Coiled Therapeutics, Inc. and its recapitalisation, the company was allotted new ordinary shares and the number of shares it holds increased; and on completion of those procedures the issuer's name changed from Roquefort Therapeutics PLC to its present name. The 2025 table, on page 106, printed Roquefort Therapeutics PLC at 994,780 shares and 3 million yen (US$0.018 million) for 当事業年度 with a dash for 前事業年度, and a cell that reads 同社株式は、事業上の関係の維持強化のため保有しております。なお、保有していた株式(非上場)との株式交換が成立したことに伴い、当事業年度より特定投資株式に該当しております — the shares came to count as 特定投資株式 from that year once a share exchange with unlisted shares the company had held was completed. The 2026 cell thus names Roquefort Therapeutics PLC as the former holding and as the issuer's former name; the two share counts, 994,780 in the 2025 table and 99,478 in the 2026 table, are both printed values, and neither the item nor the piece supplies a numerical reconciliation between them.
The three rows whose 当事業年度 cells are dashes are the last three. 株式会社三井住友フィナンシャルグループ: 1,139,100 shares and 4,322 million yen (US$26.4 million) for 前事業年度, and a cell that reads 同社グループ会社と行っている金融取引における取引関係の構築・維持・強化を目的として保有しておりましたが、当事業年度中に全て売却しております — held with the aim of building, maintaining and strengthening the business relationship in financial transactions conducted with the issuer's group companies, but all sold during the fiscal year. 株式会社みずほフィナンシャルグループ: 475,536 shares and 1,926 million yen (US$11.8 million), the same cell. 株式会社レナサイエンス: 30,000 shares and 31 million yen (US$0.19 million), and 同社とは独占的実施許諾(ライセンス)に関する優先交渉権を得るオプション契約を締結しておりましたが、2025年4月の契約終了に伴い、当事業年度中に全て売却しております — the company had concluded an option contract with the issuer giving it a right of first negotiation on an exclusive licence, but with the termination of the contract in April 2025 all the shares were sold during the fiscal year. The last column reads 無 in all three rows. In the 2025 table the ㈱三井住友フィナンシャルグループ and ㈱みずほフィナンシャルグループ rows read 有, and the ㈱レナサイエンス cell read 同社とは独占的実施許諾(ライセンス)に関する優先交渉権を得るオプション契約を締結しておりましたが、2025年4月に契約が終了しております。同社株式は、当社の事業上の関係維持及び今後の協業可能性を見据えたうえで保有しております — the contract ended in April 2025, and the shares were held with a view to maintaining the company's business relationship and the possibility of future collaboration.
Some counts over the table are this desk's and not the report's. Among the 17 rows, seven print for 当事業年度 a share count lower than their 前事業年度 count or a dash where 前事業年度 has a count: しずおか, MS&AD, 東京海上, キッセイ and the three sold-out rows. Seven is also the 銘柄数 printed in the decrease table's listed row; the piece records the match of two counts without asserting that they are the same seven. The 16 前事業年度 cells of the 2026 table that hold a count are, issuer for issuer, the 当事業年度 cells of the 2025 table; the seventeenth 2025 row, Roquefort Therapeutics PLC, has no 前事業年度 counterpart in 2026, as the Coiled Therapeutics PLC row prints a dash there. Over the 14 rows still held the last column reads 有 seven times and 無 seven times, and the holding-purpose sentences that open the cells fall into six wordings: the 金融取引 sentence twice, the 保険取引 sentence three times, the 医薬品販売等 sentence three times, the キッセイ sentence once, 同社株式は、事業上の関係の維持強化のため保有しております four times, and the Ultragenyx contract once; counted as complete cells there are eight distinct texts, because the 第一生命 cell adds the stock-split sentence and the Coiled Therapeutics PLC cell adds its account of the reorganisation. The 14 当事業年度 amounts add to 35,965 million yen (US$219.6 million), against the 35,972 million yen (US$219.6 million) printed in part ② (ⅱ), a difference of 7 million yen (US$0.043 million); a difference of that size is compatible with 14 amounts each printed to the million, though the item does not state its rounding convention, and the addition establishes nothing about the printed total. The same tallies over the 2025 table, whose 22 rows include five sold-out rows, give ten rows with a lower count or a dash where that year's decrease table prints 11; the two are different measures, since a year-end comparison of counts is affected by the stock splits the 2025 table notes in its ㈱三井住友フィナンシャルグループ and MS&AD rows, and the piece does not account for the eleventh issue. The 17 amounts of 2025 add to 44,103 million yen (US$269.2 million) against the printed 44,110 million yen (US$269.3 million), again 7 million yen (US$0.043 million) apart, with the same reading. Note 1 under the みなし保有株式 table describes the names as 貸借対照表計上額の上位銘柄, the top issues by carrying amount.
The second table of part ② (ⅲ), みなし保有株式, deemed holdings, is on page 103 and has four rows. Its amount column is headed 期末時価(百万円), year-end market value, not 貸借対照表計上額, and every purpose cell reads 退職給付信託運用のうち、議決権の行使を指示する権限のあるもの — of the assets managed in the retirement benefit trust, those over which the company has the authority to instruct the exercise of voting rights. The piece reproduces the share counts and leaves the amounts under that heading in the report. アルフレッサ ホールディングス株式会社: 3,555,000 shares in both columns. 株式会社メディパルホールディングス: 2,708,000 shares in both columns. 東邦ホールディングス株式会社: 1,328,000 shares in both columns. 株式会社バイタルケーエスケー・ホールディングス: 1,014,000 shares in both columns. All four read 有. Note 1 under the table reads 貸借対照表計上額の上位銘柄を選定する段階で、特定投資株式とみなし保有株式を合算しておりません — at the stage of selecting the top issues by carrying amount, specified investment shares and deemed holdings are not aggregated. The trust itself is described in note 20 on page 146: 当社は確定給付企業年金制度の債務に対して、当社保有有価証券を信託資産として拠出し、退職給付信託の設定を行っております — against the obligations of the defined-benefit corporate pension plan, the company has contributed securities it holds as trust assets and set up a retirement benefit trust.
The 2025 table's five sold-out rows, on page 106, carry three of those four names. アルフレッサ ホールディングス㈱: 1,802,144 shares and 4,005 million yen (US$24.5 million) for 前事業年度, 有. ㈱メディパルホールディングス: 809,007 shares and 1,876 million yen (US$11.5 million), 有. 東邦ホールディングス㈱: 391,394 shares and 1,429 million yen (US$8.7 million), 有. Each of the three cells reads 同社株式は、販売取引関係の維持強化のため保有しておりましたが、当事業年度中に全て売却しております — held to maintain and strengthen the sales transaction relationship, but all sold during the fiscal year. ㈱スズケン: 952,598 shares and 4,419 million yen (US$27.0 million), 無, the same cell. 東レ㈱: 2,385,000 shares and 1,765 million yen (US$10.8 million), 無, with 事業上の関係の維持強化 in place of 販売取引関係の維持強化. In the 2025 みなし保有株式 table on page 107 the four 当事業年度 share counts are the ones the 2026 table prints in both columns, and the 前事業年度 counts were higher in every row: 3,908,000, 3,274,000, 1,637,000 and 1,614,000. In the 2026 item as extracted, the names アルフレッサ, メディパル and 東邦 appear only in the deemed-holdings table, where the purpose cell is the trust sentence.
The consolidated notes carry the same names on a different basis. Note 10 (2) on page 130, その他の包括利益を通じて公正価値で測定する金融資産, lists under 上場 ten issuers by 公正価値, fair value: 株式会社しずおかフィナンシャルグループ 13,963 million yen (US$85.2 million) at March 31, 2026 against 9,947 million yen (US$60.7 million), クオリプス株式会社 7,010 million yen (US$42.8 million) against 8,310 million yen (US$50.7 million), Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc. 4,167 million yen (US$25.4 million) against 6,735 million yen (US$41.1 million), MS&AD 2,657 million yen (US$16.2 million) against 4,175 million yen (US$25.5 million), クオール 2,430 million yen (US$14.8 million) against 2,358 million yen (US$14.4 million), 東京海上 1,679 million yen (US$10.3 million) against 1,977 million yen (US$12.1 million), キッセイ 1,455 million yen (US$8.9 million) against 2,356 million yen (US$14.4 million), いよぎん 1,330 million yen (US$8.1 million) against 826 million yen (US$5.0 million), アイン 641 million yen (US$3.9 million) against 574 million yen (US$3.5 million), ほくやく・竹山 403 million yen (US$2.5 million) against 388 million yen (US$2.4 million), then その他 232 million yen (US$1.4 million) against 18,773 million yen (US$114.6 million) and 非上場 16,324 million yen (US$99.7 million) against 16,007 million yen (US$97.7 million). The ten pairs are, figure for figure and in the same order, the first ten rows of the part (5) table, and the note's own sentence is 株式は主に取引又は事業上の関係の維持強化を目的に保有しているため、その他の包括利益を通じて公正価値で測定する金融資産に指定しております — the shares are held mainly to maintain and strengthen trading or business relationships and are therefore designated as financial assets measured at fair value through other comprehensive income. Note 10 (3) prints the disposals: 株式 derecognised at a fair value of 16,402 million yen (US$100.1 million) with a cumulative gain of 13,648 million yen (US$83.3 million) for the year to March 2026, against 19,241 million yen (US$117.5 million) and 14,848 million yen (US$90.6 million) the year before. The fair-value hierarchy on page 168 puts 株式 at 35,972 million yen (US$219.6 million) in レベル1 and 14,319 million yen (US$87.4 million) in レベル3 at March 31, 2026, and on page 167 at 56,423 million yen (US$344.5 million) and 14,231 million yen (US$86.9 million) a year earlier. The レベル1 figure for 2026 is the number printed as the listed total in part ② (ⅱ); the one for 2025, 56,423 million yen (US$344.5 million), is not the 44,110 million yen (US$269.3 million) of the 2025 item, and the 2025 report's note 10 (2), on page 129 of that report, lists a name, ㈱マツキヨココカラ&カンパニー at 8,345 million yen (US$50.9 million), that is not among the 22 rows of the 2025 part (5) table as extracted. The notes are the group's under IFRS and part (5) is the filer's; the piece places them side by side and does not reconcile them.
Outside part (5), the phrase 政策保有株式 appears in the extracted text of the report in one place, in 3【事業等のリスク】 on page 33 under ⑩ 金融市況及び為替変動に関するリスク. The 対応, response, reads 当社グループでは政策保有株式の削減、年金基金資産配分の期中見直しの実行及び為替ヘッジ取引により、損失額を減少させるよう努めております — the group works to reduce the amount of loss through the reduction of policy shareholdings, the execution of in-year reviews of the pension fund's asset allocation, and foreign-exchange hedging transactions. The 2025 report's sentence, on page 32, begins 当社では, the company, where the 2026 sentence begins 当社グループでは, the group; the rest of the sentence is the same.
For a reader who needs one of these numbers, the report prints it in a fixed place. The classification sentence, the three-sentence policy and the counts and totals, 14 and 35,972 million yen (US$219.6 million), 24 and 3,029 million yen (US$18.5 million), with the decrease table's 7 and 13,528 million yen (US$82.6 million) and 1 and 15 million yen (US$0.092 million), are on page 100. The share count, the two carrying amounts, the purpose cell and the 有 or 無 for each of the 17 rows are on pages 101 and 102, and the four deemed holdings in the retirement benefit trust, with 期末時価 rather than carrying amount, are on page 103, where part ③, 保有目的が純投資目的である投資株式, reads 該当事項はありません. The group's IFRS figures for the same names are in note 10 on pages 129 and 130, with the hierarchy on pages 167 and 168, and the trust in note 20 on page 146. The 2025 report prints the item on pages 104 to 107, its note 10 on pages 128 and 129, and the risk sentence on page 32.
What would change our mind
The counts in this piece that the reports do not print are this desk's tallies over the tables as extracted by pdfplumber: the 17 and 22 rows, the seven and ten rows with a lower count or a dash, the seven 有 and seven 無, the six opening wordings and eight complete cell texts, and the whitespace-stripped comparisons that found part ① and three of the four 2025 policy sentences identical across the two reports. A wrapped cell could have dropped a character. The two additions, 35,965 million yen (US$219.6 million) and 44,103 million yen (US$269.2 million), each differ by 7 million yen (US$0.043 million) from the printed 35,972 million yen (US$219.6 million) and 44,110 million yen (US$269.3 million); a difference of that size is compatible with 14 or 17 amounts each printed to the million, the statement on page 117 that amounts are truncated below one million yen is made for the consolidated statements and does not settle the convention for these tables, and neither addition establishes anything about either printed total. That seven rows fell and the decrease table prints 7 is a match of two counts; that ten rows fell in 2025 and that table printed 11 is a gap between two different measures that the piece leaves open, and the note about 上位銘柄 is quoted as the table's own description of its scope, not as the explanation. The desk check in the 2025 paragraph, 11 and 1 making 12 and 19,109 million yen (US$116.7 million) and 89 million yen (US$0.54 million) making 19,198 million yen (US$117.2 million), is arithmetic over printed values and not a figure the report prints. The absence of a sentence on the year's sales from the 2026 part ② (ⅰ), and the absence of three names from the 2026 特定投資株式 table and of ㈱マツキヨココカラ&カンパニー from the 2025 one, are statements about the extracted text and could be extraction misses. The みなし保有株式 table's amounts are headed 期末時価, year-end market value, and the piece leaves them out; no price was retrieved from any exchange or vendor. The notes on pages 129, 130, 167 and 168 are the group's under IFRS and part (5) is the filer's; the match of the レベル1 35,972 million yen (US$219.6 million) with the part (5) total is a coincidence of printed values until the report says otherwise, and the 2025 pair, 56,423 million yen (US$344.5 million) and 44,110 million yen (US$269.3 million), shows that the two need not coincide. The Coiled Therapeutics PLC row prints a dash for 前事業年度 where the 2025 table printed Roquefort Therapeutics PLC at 994,780 shares and 3 million yen (US$0.018 million); the 2026 cell links the two names through the acquisition, recapitalisation, allotment of new shares and change of name, but gives no numerical reconciliation of the two share counts, and the piece supplies none. The reasons quoted for holding and for selling are the issuer's printed words; the piece attributes no motive beyond them. Nothing here says whether any holding is large or small, right or wrong, or what the shares are worth on any exchange.
Sources
- 第一三共株式会社 (Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited, 4568), 有価証券報告書 第21期 (2025/04/01–2026/03/31) filed 2026-06-19 — (5)【株式の保有状況】, pp. 100–103 of 212: ① 投資株式の区分の基準及び考え方 (当社は、専ら株式の価値の変動又は株式に係る配当によって利益を受けることを目的とする銘柄を純投資目的と区分し … 純投資目的以外の目的として区分); ② (ⅰ) 保有方針 3 文 (原則として上場株式を保有いたしません; 取締役会で定期的に … 順次実施しております; なお、当社株式を政策保有株式として保有している会社から … 取引関係にも影響を及ぼしません); ② (ⅱ) (非上場株式 24 / 3,029; 非上場株式以外の株式 14 / 35,972; 増加 − / − / −; 減少 非上場株式 1 / 15, 非上場株式以外の株式 7 / 13,528); ② (ⅲ) 特定投資株式 pp. 101–102 (百万円; 17 行: 株式会社しずおかフィナンシャルグループ 5,449,000 / 13,963 (6,129,000 / 9,947) 有; クオリプス株式会社 1,000,000 / 7,010 (8,310) 無; Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc. 1,243,913 / 4,167 (6,735) 無; MS&ADインシュアランスグループホールディングス株式会社 659,089 / 2,657 (1,294,689 / 4,175) 有; クオールホールディングス株式会社 1,304,000 / 2,430 (2,358) 無; 東京海上ホールディングス株式会社 229,800 / 1,679 (344,700 / 1,977) 有; キッセイ薬品工業株式会社 313,000 / 1,455 (613,000 / 2,356) 有; 株式会社いよぎんホールディングス 470,000 / 1,330 (826) 有; 株式会社アインホールディングス 114,000 / 641 (574) 無; 株式会社ほくやく・竹山ホールディングス 438,500 / 403 (388) 有; 第一生命ホールディングス株式会社 118,400 / 168 (29,600 / 134) 有 株式分割; Silence Therapeutics PLC(上場) 48,489 / 40 (20) 無; Cardiogeni PLC 1,485,150 / 21 (21) 無; Coiled Therapeutics PLC 99,478 / 1 (− / −) 無 Roquefort Therapeutics PLC … Coiled Therapeutics, Inc.の買収及び資本再構成; 株式会社三井住友フィナンシャルグループ − (1,139,100 / 4,322) 無 全て売却; 株式会社みずほフィナンシャルグループ − (475,536 / 1,926) 無 全て売却; 株式会社レナサイエンス − (30,000 / 31) 無 2025年4月の契約終了; 注 1 「−」は、当該銘柄を保有していないことを示しております; 注 2 定量的な保有効果及び一部の業務提携等の概要については … 記載いたしません); みなし保有株式 p. 103 (期末時価; アルフレッサ ホールディングス株式会社 3,555,000 / 8,987 (7,506); 株式会社メディパルホールディングス 2,708,000 / 7,956 (6,323); 東邦ホールディングス株式会社 1,328,000 / 6,323 (5,922); 株式会社バイタルケーエスケー・ホールディングス 1,014,000 / 1,485 (1,275); 退職給付信託運用のうち、議決権の行使を指示する権限のあるもの; 注 1 貸借対照表計上額の上位銘柄を選定する段階で … 合算しておりません); ③ 該当事項はありません — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100YEY0Financial Services Agency (EDINET)
- 第一三共株式会社 (Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited, 4568), 有価証券報告書 第21期 filed 2026-06-19 (PDF, 212 pp.) — p. 1 表紙 (提出日 2026年6月19日, 第21期, 英訳名 DAIICHI SANKYO COMPANY, LIMITED); p. 28 3【事業等のリスク】; p. 33 ⑩ 金融市況及び為替変動に関するリスク (当社グループでは政策保有株式の削減、年金基金資産配分の期中見直しの実行及び為替ヘッジ取引により、損失額を減少させるよう努めております); p. 56 第4【提出会社の状況】; p. 71 4【コーポレート・ガバナンスの状況等】; p. 108 第5【経理の状況】; p. 117 注記 (1) IFRSに準拠, (3) 百万円未満を切り捨て; p. 129 注記 10 (1) (その他の包括利益を通じて公正価値で測定する金融資産 株式 70,655 / 50,291); p. 130 注記 10 (2) (上場 株式会社しずおかフィナンシャルグループ 9,947 / 13,963; クオリプス株式会社 8,310 / 7,010; Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc. 6,735 / 4,167; MS&AD 4,175 / 2,657; クオール 2,358 / 2,430; 東京海上 1,977 / 1,679; キッセイ 2,356 / 1,455; いよぎん 826 / 1,330; アイン 574 / 641; ほくやく・竹山 388 / 403; その他 18,773 / 232; 非上場 16,007 / 16,324; (注)株式は主に取引又は事業上の関係の維持強化を目的に保有) and 10 (3) 認識の中止 (株式 19,241 / 14,848; 16,402 / 13,648); p. 146 注記 20 (当社保有有価証券を信託資産として拠出し、退職給付信託の設定); p. 167 公正価値の階層 2025年3月31日 (株式 レベル1 56,423, レベル3 14,231, 合計 70,655); p. 168 2026年3月31日 (株式 レベル1 35,972, レベル3 14,319, 合計 50,291) — https://disclosure2dl.edinet-fsa.go.jp/searchdocument/pdf/S100YEY0.pdfFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
- 第一三共株式会社 (Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited, 4568), 有価証券報告書 第20期 (2024/04/01–2025/03/31) filed 2025-06-20 — (5)【株式の保有状況】, pp. 104–107 of 210: ① (2026 年版と同文); ② (ⅰ) 4 文 (第 3 文 その結果、2024年度においては、12銘柄(一部売却を含む)を約192億円で売却いたしました); ② (ⅱ) (非上場株式 24 / 3,363; 非上場株式以外の株式 17 / 44,110; 増加 −; 減少 非上場株式 1 / 89, 非上場株式以外の株式 11 / 19,109); 特定投資株式 pp. 105–106 (百万円; 22 行: ㈱しずおかフィナンシャルグループ 6,129,000 / 9,947 (6,809,000 / 9,852); クオリプス㈱ 8,310 (3,695); Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc. 6,735 (8,793); ㈱三井住友フィナンシャルグループ 1,139,100 / 4,322 (474,600 / 4,228) 有 株式分割; MS&ADインシュアランスグループホールディングス㈱ 1,294,689 / 4,175 (431,563 / 3,509) 有 株式分割; クオールホールディングス㈱ 2,358 (2,304); キッセイ薬品工業㈱ 613,000 / 2,356 (913,000 / 3,227); 東京海上ホールディングス㈱ 344,700 / 1,977 (459,600 / 2,161); ㈱みずほフィナンシャルグループ 475,536 / 1,926 (570,536 / 1,737) 有; ㈱いよぎんホールディングス 826 (551); ㈱アインホールディングス 574 (629); ㈱ほくやく・竹山ホールディングス 388 (381); 第一生命ホールディングス㈱ 29,600 / 134 (59,100 / 227); ㈱レナサイエンス 30,000 / 31 (11) 無 2025年4月に契約が終了; Cardiogeni PLC 1,485,150 / 21 (−) 上場したことに伴い; Silence Therapeutics PLC(上場) 48,489 / 20 (158); Roquefort Therapeutics PLC 994,780 / 3 (−) 株式交換; アルフレッサ ホールディングス㈱ − (1,802,144 / 4,005) 有 販売取引関係 全て売却; 東レ㈱ − (2,385,000 / 1,765) 無; ㈱メディパルホールディングス − (809,007 / 1,876) 有; 東邦ホールディングス㈱ − (391,394 / 1,429) 有; ㈱スズケン − (952,598 / 4,419) 無); みなし保有株式 p. 107 (3,555,000 / 7,506 (3,908,000 / 8,685); 2,708,000 / 6,323 (3,274,000 / 7,595); 1,328,000 / 5,922 (1,637,000 / 5,978); 1,014,000 / 1,275 (1,614,000 / 2,027)); ③ 該当事項はありません — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WZEK0040.aspx?S100W17IFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
- 第一三共株式会社 (Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited, 4568), 有価証券報告書 第20期 filed 2025-06-20 (PDF, 210 pp.) — p. 1 表紙 (提出日 2025年6月20日, 第20期); p. 32 ⑩ (当社では政策保有株式の削減 …); p. 56 第4【提出会社の状況】; p. 71 4【コーポレート・ガバナンスの状況等】; p. 108 第5【経理の状況】; p. 116 注記 (1) IFRSに準拠; p. 128 注記 10 (1) (株式 81,649 / 70,655); p. 129 注記 10 (2) (上場 ㈱しずおかフィナンシャルグループ 9,852 / 9,947; ㈱マツキヨココカラ&カンパニー 8,698 / 8,345; クオリプス㈱ 3,695 / 8,310; Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc. 8,793 / 6,735; ㈱三井住友フィナンシャルグループ 4,228 / 4,322; … その他 19,941 / 5,968; 非上場 14,933 / 16,007) and 10 (3) (株式 12,462 / 9,831; 19,241 / 14,848) — https://disclosure2dl.edinet-fsa.go.jp/searchdocument/pdf/S100W17I.pdfFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
- EDINET document list API (v2), date 2026-06-19 — index row for S100YEY0: 有価証券報告書-第21期(2025/04/01-2026/03/31), 第一三共株式会社, docTypeCode 120, edinetCode E00984, secCode 45680, submitDateTime 2026-06-19 12:57 (saved in data/edinet_june_2026.json) — https://api.edinet-fsa.go.jp/api/v2/documents.json?date=2026-06-19&type=2Financial Services Agency (EDINET)
- EDINET document list API (v2), date 2025-06-20 — index row for S100W17I: 有価証券報告書-第20期(2024/04/01-2025/03/31), 第一三共株式会社, docTypeCode 120, submitDateTime 2025-06-20 14:19 (saved in data/edinet_june_2025.json) — https://api.edinet-fsa.go.jp/api/v2/documents.json?date=2025-06-20&type=2Financial Services Agency (EDINET)
- EDINET code list (EDINETコードリスト) — E00984, 第一三共株式会社, 提出者名(英字) DAIICHI SANKYO COMPANY, LIMITED, 証券コード 45680, 所在地 中央区日本橋本町三丁目5番1号, 業種 医薬品, 決算日 3月31日 — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/weee0010.aspxFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
- EDINET document search (書類検索) — the public search page on which the two annual securities reports can be retrieved by company name or docID — https://disclosure2.edinet-fsa.go.jp/WEEK0010.aspxFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
- Document list API (v2) specification — the endpoint used to locate the two reports and retrieve the PDFs (type=2) — https://disclosure2dl.edinet-fsa.go.jp/guide/static/disclosure/WZEK0110.htmlFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
- Terms of use — Public Data License 1.0, under which EDINET content is reused here with attribution — https://disclosure2dl.edinet-fsa.go.jp/guide/static/disclosure/WZEK0030.htmlFinancial Services Agency (EDINET)
- Japanese yen exchange rate — the live quote page the ¥163.8 rate was retrieved from on 24 July 2026. It shows the current quote, not the historical one — https://tradingeconomics.com/japan/currencyTrading Economics
- USD/JPY for 24 July 2026 — 163.82 on a dated reference series blended across central-bank sources. This URL keeps the date fixed — https://api.frankfurter.app/2026-07-24?from=USD&to=JPYFrankfurter
This is general information about public disclosure, published freely to an unspecified readership. It is not investment advice, and contains no rating, target price, or recommendation.